The Peace Committe 2023

From Left: Gro Lindstad, Hector Ulloa, Åse Vigdisdatter Nytrø, Kristian Berg Harpviken, Maika Godal Dam, Henriette Killi Westhrin, Bjørn Olav Østby og Marte Lind. 

The committee in charge of choosing the winner for the 2023 Student Peace Prize

The Peace Committee is the organ that decides on the next laureate of the Student Peace Prize. The committee consists of both students and professional on democracy, peacebuilding, conflict or human rights. 


Hector Ulloa – Chair of the Peace Committee – Leader of SAIH

Kristian Berg Harpviken – Researcher at PRIO 

Gro Lindstad – Leader of FOKUS 

Henriette Killi Westhrin – Secretary-General of Norsk Folkehjelp

Lindis Hurum – Secretary-General of Leger uten Grenser

Bjørn Olav Østeby – Head of International Affairs, NSO

Maika Godal Dam – Leader of NSO

Marte Lind – Student

Åse Vigdisdatter Nytrø – Member of the Student Parliament at NMB