From left: Frida Tugce Sari, Christin Hagen, Sofie Karlgård, Simon Zarif, Fredrik Myklebust Iversen and Sofie Vik Christensen

The Nomination Committee (NC) is responsible for providing the Peace Committee with the information they need to choose a laureate. This is done through a final report with a short list of thoroughly researched candidates. The NC accomplishes this task by acquiring nominations from worldwide and in different contexts.

The NC comprises six students from Norwegian institutions of higher education. They may be from all over the country, but have to be proficient in Norwegian. There is no requirement to be enrolled in specific fields of study.